Bednarcik Science Students Earn Recognition

Eight students qualified for the Illinois Junior Academy of Science’s Science Fair.

Credit: File photo
Credit: File photo
Submitted by Oswego School District 308:

Several Bednarcik Junior High science students have received recognition for their efforts. Students were recognized in the Fermilab newsletter for asking thought provoking questions following a screening of the movie Particle Fever. Eight students qualified for the Illinois Junior Academy of Science’s (IJAS) Science Fair and several students won awards at the College of DuPage Regional Competition. The list of awards is as follows:
  • Lauren Antoniolli and Julia Grove – 6th place, Rocks and Minerals
  • Ryan Chen and Parth Dhyani – 5th place, Road Scholar
  • Katherine Gannon and Trisha Sudhakar – 5th place, Heredity
  • Bharath Seenivas, Neha Vinesh, Ryan Chen and Thomas White – 4th place, Wheeled Vehicle Team
  • Rishi Modi and Nitya Chagoor – 4th place, Water Quality
  • Shivani Sharma and Isabella Ginnett – 4th place, Dynamic Planet
  • Julia Grove and Lauren Antoniolli – 4th place, Crime Busters
  • Henry Wittich and Katherine Gannon – 3rd place, Meteorology
  • Isabella Ginnett and Trisha Sudhakar – 2nd place, Solar System
  • Isabella Ginnett and Shivani Sharma – 2nd place, Shock Value


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »